Crosswalk.com aims to offer the most compelling biblically-based content to Christians on their walk with Jesus. Crosswalk.com is your online destination for all areas of Christian Living – faith, family, fun, and community. Each category is further divided into areas important to you and your Christian faith including Bible study, daily devotions, marriage, parenting, movie reviews, music, news, and more.

Laura MacCorkle Christian Blog and Commentary

Flight 1549 Survivor Interviewed on "Rhett and Linkast Live"

  • Laura MacCorkle

    Laura MacCorkle is Crosswalk.com's former Senior Entertainment Editor. 

  • 2009 Jan 29
  • Comments

Just two short weeks ago, US Airways Flight 1549 ditched in the Hudson River in New York City after losing power in both engines.  Thanks to the heroic efforts and landing expertise of Captain Chelsey Sullenberger, all 155 people on board survived (though some sustained minor injuries).

One of the survivors is my childhood friend, Mike Kollmansberger.  If you would like to hear him share about his experience, log on tonight to see him interviewed live at 9 p.m. EST (6 p.m. PST/2 a.m. UK). on “Rhett and Linkast Live” at www.rhettandlink.comClick here to watch.

You can also ...

Skype in:  rhettandlink

Or ...

Call in:  (919) 9-RLK-FAN

“Rhett and Linkast Live” is a live, interactive Web video show cohosted by North Carolina-based comedy team Rhett&Link.  Each week, they broadcast from their basement studio in Lillington, NC, and feature video premieres, special guests (like Mike!), live song performances and trivia games.  While the duo is probably best known for their Web videos, Rhett&Link are also musicians and filmmakers and have worked as hosts in network TV.  Additionally, they are the owners of a video production company, RhettandLinKreations, LLC.

For more information, click here.