Facebook is unveiling a raft of improvements for sharing posts, photos, tags and places with exactly the people a user wants to see the content. The improvements are expected to roll out across the site today.

This appears to be a vast improvement to the Facebook user experience, perhaps motivated to keep pace with features now offered with Google+. Users will be able to specifically direct who sees any given post.

Posts on your profile and the news feed will indicate who can see them. You’ll see a tag indicating which people or lists of friends can see the item, while folks who view your posts see an indication that you’ve shared something with a limited audience, without disclosing exactly whom. Anytime after you post something, you can go back and adjust who can see the item.

There are also new improvements to photo tagging. If you turn on a review feature, you can approve or reject all tags of yourself before the content in question shows up on your profile.

Along with this, you can tag people in photos who aren’t on your friend list, but the tagging won’t become visible until that person approves.

To read more about the new features, click the source link below.

Source: AllFacebook
http://www.allfacebook.com/facebook-privacy-settings-3-2011-08