aims to offer the most compelling biblically-based content to Christians on their walk with Jesus. is your online destination for all areas of Christian Living – faith, family, fun, and community. Each category is further divided into areas important to you and your Christian faith including Bible study, daily devotions, marriage, parenting, movie reviews, music, news, and more.

Church Worship

Pick of the Week: Unashamed Love

  • Melissa Riddle Online Editor,
  • 2003 17 Jun
Pick of the Week: Unashamed Love

Quote: "God has given Travis what I believe is a gift of favor with audiences and congregations. His approach permeates every denominational wall. His warm yet powerful style engages even the most resistant group into irresistible worship."-conference speaker Beth Moore
FYI: Cottrell has written hits for the likes of Larnelle Harris ("It's Only Thunder") and connected with students through his Waiters: A Youth Musical about Waiting on the Lord, which became a bestseller.
Bottom Line: Unashamed Love is a compelling debut, not only because of Cottrell's vocal gift, described as possessing " awesome strength," but because of the authenticity of his songwriting. Even if you don't typically appreciate the 'live worship' feel, you'll be inspired and moved by the spirit here.
Features: Thirteen encouraging songs like "Let The Praises Ring," "The Power Of Your Love," 'and the title track "Unashamed Love" among others.

Buy Unashamed Love now from!

Song List:
(Click on highlighted songs below to play an audio sample. You will need the RealAudio plug-in to listen to the audio samples.)

  1. You Are Good
  2. Let The Praises Ring
  3. Sing
  4. The Power Of Your Love
  5. Better Than Life
  6. Unashamed Love
  7. I Bow Down
  8. Hallelujah
  9. In Your Presence O God
  10. I Worship You
  11. Hallelujah Reprise
  12. Medley: In The Cross/Worthy Is The Lamb/Crown Him With Many Crowns
  13. You Will Be Our God
  14. Spontaneous worship song (CD only)