Church Worship

In Review: Faithful by Hillsongs

  • Chris Davidson Contributing Writer
  • 2004 20 Apr
In Review: Faithful by Hillsongs

CD: Faithful
Artist: Various
Label: Hillsong/Integrity

Quote: “There are many reasons that Hillsong Church and many other churches around [Australia] are having some sort of impact at the moment. I think great leadership is a factor; I think healthy houses are full of joy. We’re very imperfect houses, but we really try and reach out into the community and meet the need that is right in front of us.”—Darlene Zschech on the worship at Hillsong Church

FYI: Faithful showcases the vocal and songwriting gifts of Reuben Morgan, Steve McPherson, Marty Sampson, Miriam Webster and others in the worship and creative arts team at Hillsong—all under the direction of worship pastor Darlene Zschech.

The Bottom Line: Over the years, we’ve grown accustomed to hearing great new music for worship from Hillsong Church in Sydney, Australia. And when something is consistently good, one tends to take its quality for granted. But one listen to this stirring CD was more than enough to awaken my memory and make me grateful for the incredible ministry and impact of Hillsongs. These songs will stay with me for a very long time.

Featuring: Twelve songs that focus on the theme of God’s faithfulness as protector, provider, father and savior, including “More Than,” “Mercy Endures,” “Love Song,” “Search Me, O God,” and “Faithful To The End.” Also includes a remix of the powerful song, “Magnificent.”

—Chris Davidson

Special Offer: Save up to $10 on sets! Add Hillsong Music’s Amazing Love and Overwhelmed featuring 24 more moving worship songs.

Song List:

(Click a highlighted song title below to play an audio sample. You need the RealAudio plug-in to listen to the sample clips.)

  1. More Than—Mia Fieldes
  2. Chosen As Mine—Tulele Faletolu
  3. Mercy Endures—Darlene Zschech
  4. Angel Of The Lord—Miriam Webster
  5. Wonder—Steve McPherson
  6. Love Song—Holly Dawson
  7. All Praises To The King—Tulele Faletolu
  8. Most Holy—Miriam Webster
  9. Faithful To The End—Darlene Zschech & Woody Pierson
  10. Search Me O God— Steve McPherson
  11. How I Long For You— Marty Sampson
  12. Magnificent—Tulele Faletolu

Optional CD: Amazing Love

  1. Father—Steve McPherson
  2. Every Time—Miriam Webster & Darlene Zschech
  3. My Heart Will Trust—Tulele Faletolu
  4. Great Is The Lord—Darlene Zschech
  5. Faithful—Marty Sampson
  6. Trust In You—Holly Dawson
  7. Do What You Say—Darlene Zschech
  8. Thirst For You—Steve McPherson
  9. Reason I Live—Darlene Zschech
  10. Refuge—Reuben Morgan
  11. Jesus Won It All—Miriam Webster
  12. Amazing Love—Michelle Fragar

Optional CD: Overwhelmed

  1. Simply Worship—Steve McPherson
  2. Hear Our Prayer—Miriam Webster
  3. No More Than A Heartbeat—Steve McPherson
  4. Overwhelmed—Darlene Zschech
  5. You're In My Heart—Mark Stevens
  6. Jesus, Our Lord Jesus—Darlene Zschech
  7. Let Your Kingdom Come—Miriam Webster
  8. Grace—Instrumental
  9. Keep Falling In Love—Steve McPherson
  10. Spring Of Life—Mark Stevens
  11. The Lord Is Good—Darlene Zschech & Mark Stevens
  12. Abba Father—Darlene Zschech